Communications committee


Members of the Communications Committee highlight and promote the achievements of the Illinois Food Scrap Coalition and its members, develop messaging and assets for consistent communication, build and support strategic partnerships within the community, and foster collaborative relationships with related movements. As first point of contact for outside organizations, we are the voice of the IFSC.


  • Arranging event partnerships
  • Providing speakers and promotional support
  • Creating content to boost social marketing
  • Publicity of IFSC & Member successes
  • Maintaining an up-to-date calendar of events for members


Committee Co-Chairs

Stephanie Katsaros, Bright Beat
Amy DeLorenzo, University of Illinois Extension

Committee Members

Pete Adrian, SWALCO
Mindy Agnew, Village of Oak Park
Rachel Allen, All Organics Recycling
Kimberly Bell
Andi Dierich, DuPage County
Marta Keane, Will County
Liz Kunkle, Collective Resource Compost
Laura McDaniel, RTS
Joan O’Keefe, Will County
Merleanne Rampale, SWALCO
Joy Scrogum, Illinois Sustainable Technology Center
Breanna Workman, RTS


Second Monday of each month @2:00-3:00pm, via Zoom

If you are interested in joining a committee call, please contact co-chairs:

Stephanie Katsaros: steph(at)brightbeat(dot)com
Amy DeLorenzo: amy(dot)delorenzo(at)gmail(dot)com